Policy Committee

The Policy Committee is a volunteer committee elected by their organic farmer peers to direct the policy process of Organic Farmers Association.  Each region is represented by two certified organic farmers and one regional organic farm organization.  Members are elected by OFA farm-members and serve 2-year terms, up to three consecutive terms.  Only our certified organic farm members on the Policy Committee have voting rights, while the organization representatives serve an important advisory role.

Farmers – Voting

California Region Farmer Representatives
Mark Schlesinger, Farmer
Little Paradise Farm, Sonoma, CA

Zach Cahill, Farmer
Cahill Organic Dairy, Ferndale, CA

Midwest Region Farmer Representatives
Scott Myers, Farmer
Woodlyn Acres Farm, LLC, Dalton, OH

Dave Campbell, Farmer
Lily Lake Organic Farm, Maple Park, IL

Western Region Farmer Representatives
Nathaniel Powell-Palm, Farmer
Cold Springs Organics, Bozeman, MT

Pryor Garnett, Farmer
Garnetts Red Prairie Farm, Sheridan, OR

Southern Region Farmer Representatives
Seth Fortenberry, Farmer
SSF Farms, Inc., New Deal, TX

Jennifer Taylor, Farmer
Lola’s Organic Farm, Glenwood, GA

North Central Region Farmer Representatives
David Perkins, Farmer
Mythic Farm, Blue Mounds, WI

Harriet Behar, Farmer
Sweet Springs Farm, Gay Mills, WI

Northeast Region Farmer Representatives
Seth Kroeck, Farmer
Crystal Spring Farm/Maquoit Wild Blueberries, Brunswick, ME

Dave Chapman, Farmer
Long Wind Farm, East Thetford, VT

Advisory – Non-Voting

California Region Organization Representative
David Runsten, Policy Director
Community Alliance with Family Farmers, Davis, CA

Midwest Region Organization Representative
Milo Petruziello, Policy Director
Ohio Ecological Food and Farm Association, Columbus, OH

Western Region Organization Representative
Melissa Spear, Executive Director,
Tilth Alliance, Seattle, WA

Southern Region Organization Representative
Roland McReynolds, Executive Director
Carolina Farm Stewardship Association, Pittsboro, NC

North Central Region Organization Representative
Roz Lehman, Executive Director
Iowa Organic Association, Des Moines, IA

Northeast Region Organization Representative
Maddie Kempner, Policy Director
NOFA-VT, Richmond, VT

Become an OFA Leader